Verzendkosten / shipping costs in Nederland slechts €3,95! Vanaf / from €50,00 is verzending gratis / free! Buiten / outside Nederland slechts €7,95 verzendkosten!

Lou Reed, John Cale & Nico - Le Bataclan, Paris , Jan 29 972

Spy Glass - SPYCD3003


Drager: CD

Full CD album, with bonus DVD

Meer details

Dit product is niet meer op voorraad

€ 21,99 incl. btw

Meer informatie

To the surprise and delight of their growing fan base, in early 1972 rumours began to circulate that Lou Reed, John Cale an Nico would be performing again. In fact they only played one show, at the small Bataclan club in Paris on January 29th. Thankfully, however, a soundboard recording was made, preserving the superb concert for posterity. On it the trio perform a cross-section of Velvet Underground and solo material in acoustic settings, offering an unique opportunity to hear familiar songs by three of rock’s most enduring cult artists in a fresh style. Pressented here with background notes, bonus DVD and two rare tracks culled from a rehearsal held in London shortly before the gig.


  • 1. I’m Waiting For The Man (Reed)
  • 2. Berlin (Reed)
  • 3. The Black Angel’s Death Song (Reed, Cale)
  • 4. Wild Child (Reed)
  • 5. Heroin (Reed)
  • 6. Ghost Story (Cale)
  • 7. The Biggest, Loudest, Hairiest Group Of All (Cale)
  • 8. Empty Bottles (Cale)
  • 9. Femme Fatale (Reed)
  • 10. No One Is Here (Nico)
  • 11. Frozen Warnings (Nico)
  • 12. Janitor Of Lunacy (Nico)
  • 13. I’ll Be Your Mirror (Reed)
  • 14. All Tomorrow’s Parties (encore) (Reed)
  • 15. Pale Blue Eyes (rehearsal) (Reed)
  • 16. Candy Says (rehearsal) (Reed)