Karl Culley – Bundle of Nerves View larger

Karl Culley – Bundle of Nerves

Triumphant Sound – TS016X


Full CD album.

The desolate beauty of the Isle Of Jura, Scotland provided the setting for the recording of Karls' new album 'Bundle Of Nerves'.

More details

1 Item

Warning: Last items in stock!

€ 9,99 tax incl.

More info

Recorded over 20 days involving Karl traveling for 6 ½ hours by car and then taking 2 ferries to the island s one and only recording studio. This remote island also boasts one public house, it s own distillery and a population of 200! Karl was joined there by bassist, piano and Marimbula musician Simon Edwards (ex Fairground Attraction, Portishead and David Gray) and percussionist and producer Giles Perring. Between them they conjured up 11 varied tracks with tales of lust, regret, anger, love, death, onanism, dehumanisation and insanity... All aided by the wild wind and occasional wee drams of single malt whisky from the local distillery. The resulting album is a delightful mixture of light and shade all underpinned by Karl Culley s very unique and breathtaking visceral finger-style acoustic guitar playing, compelling tension coupled with the venerable spectral quality of his voice.


  • 1. Elephant Juice
  • 2. I'm Not Proud Of Myself
  • 3. In Her Nature
  • 4. Thick As Thieves
  • 5. Bundle Of Nerves
  • 6. The Haunting Of Karl Culley
  • 7. Sap
  • 8. Man In The Shadows
  • 9. Being With You
  • 10. Suffering
  • 11. Sand And Snow