Daria Van Den Bercken - George Frideric Handel: Suites For Keyboard View larger

Daria Van Den Bercken - George Frideric Handel: Suites For Keyboard

Sony Classical - 88765418832

New product

In her recording of Suites for Keyboard, two-time Debut Audience Award winner Daria van den Bercken approaches Handel's music with an adventurous spirit that invokes the music's joy and lightness. The album is a part of a larger, multimedia initiative called Handel at the Piano.

More details

This product is no longer in stock

€ 11,99 tax incl.

More info

Through videos and non-traditional stages and platforms, van den Bercken directly connects her performance to the public. Online videos give everyone a chance to witness her antics; in one particular stunt, van den Bercken ventures out into the streets of Amsterdam for a literal moving performance. Attached to the back of a car, her piano graces the public with every note she plays as they move about the city, sometimes stopping along the way for passersby to listen. Daria van den Bercken's recording of Handel's Suites for Keyboard is as uplifting and dynamic as van den Bercken's approach to public performance. It is as inviting as the pianist herself, who recently hosted an in-home performance for strangers she had approached in the street. Suites for Keyboard was released in Holland two years ago with great success.


  • 1. Handel:Keyboard Suite, HWV 428 in D minor
  • 2. Keyboard Suite, HWV 427 Suite in F major
  • 3. Keyboard Suite, HWV 432 Menuet in G minor
  • 4. Air in G minor, HWV467
  • 5. Keyboard Suite, HWV 435 (Chaconne) in G major
  • 6. Keyboard Suite, HWV 434 in B flat major: Minuet
  • 7. Mozart:Allemande, from Suite, K399